Research Advisory Commitee

The Research Advisory Committee provides the scientific expertise that informs Cerebra’s research strategy. It reviews grant applications, evaluates current research and advises the trustees on the relative merits of particular pieces of research before commissioning.

Research Advisory Committee Members

  • Dr Kate Baker – Programme Leader Track Scientist, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit, Cambridge – Honorary Consultant Clinical Geneticist, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Liz Halstead – Research Lead, Healios LLC – Senior Teaching Fellow at Institute of Education, University College London
  • Dr Nic Orsi –  Clinical Lecturer in Histopathology, University of Leeds – Specialist Registrar, Histopathology, Leeds Teaching Hospitals Trust
  • Dr Caroline Richards – Lecturer in Neurodevelopmental Disorders, School of Psychology, University of Birmingham
  • Dr Vaso Totsika – Associate Professor in Intellectual Developmental Disability, Division of Psychiatry, University College London
  • Dr Jane Waite – Lecturer in Psychology, School of Health and Life Sciences, Aston University

Further Information

Research Advisory Committee Code of Practice

Research Advisory Committee Terms of Reference

Research Advisory Committee Applicants


Make a Donation

Please help support our vital work that enriches the lives of thousands of children and their families every day.

Cerebra Count Me In Lottery

Count Me In Lottery

Taking part in our ‘Count Me In’ Lottery is a wonderful way to make a real difference to children with brain conditions and their families. It also means you are in with a chance to win our big weekly prize.

Sleep Service

Sleep Advice Service


Legal Rights Service

Parent Guides

Parent Guides

Cerebra Innovation Centre

Cerebra Innovation Centre


Toy and Book Library